+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Default Who is the member "Forum Team"?

    I keep getting messages from "Forum Team" and "Best Forum Team" telling me my computer has a virus. I can assure anyone on this forum that my computer is virus free. So who keeps sending me these messages?
    That's how country boys roll

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    troutville
    Posts
    442

    Default

    jon, it is spam. Just report it and delete.
    Philip
    -90 4runner
    -93 Cherokee

    www.cootees.net

  3. Default

    i banned them both. Sorry.

  4. #4

    Default

    Ok, The screen name looked kind of "official" so thats why I asked. I did delete the PM's.

    Thanks
    That's how country boys roll

  5. #5

    Default

    Its a way of them getting you to go to a dummy website and if you go, that is when the fake antivirus program shows up making you think you are infected....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts